Oskar Klein Memorial Lectures

Written proceedings together with extra seminars and reprints are published by World Scientific in The Oskar Klein Memorial Lectures, vol 1, 2 and 3.

2015 Rashid Sunyaev Unavoidable distortions in the spectrum of CMB and the Blackbody Photosphere of our Universe
2014 Andrew Strominger Conformal Symmetry in the Sky
2013 Frank Wilczek Superfluidity and Symmetry Breaking: Past Glories, New Frontiers
2012 Juan Maldacena Quantum Chromodynamics, strings and black holes
2011 Joseph Silk From Here To Infinity: The Origin and Evolution of the Universe
2010 Alexei A. Starobinsky Four historical epochs and four fundamental constants of modern
2009 Peter Higgs My Life as a Boson
2008 Helen Quinn Klein-Gordon (Scalar) Particles in the Universe
2007 Gabriele Veneziano String theory, gravity, and cosmolgy
2006 Viatcheslav Mukhanov From Quantum Fluctuations to the Structure of the Universe
2005 Yoichiro Nambu Symmetry and Symmetry Breaking – a tension in natural laws
2004 Pierre Ramond Sunshine at Midnight: The Neutrino Saga
2003 Stephen Hawking Can Fundamental Theory Predict the Universe?
2002 Martin Rees From Simple Big Bang to Complex Cosmos
2001 Andrei Linde
2000 David Gross Towards a Theory of Everything
1999 Gerard't Hooft Can there be Physics without Experiments? Challenges and pitfalls
Edward Witten Magic, Mystery and Matrix
P.J.E. Peebles Tests of the Relativistic Big Bang Cosmology
1996 Alexander M. Polyakov Field Theory as a Universal Language
Nathan Seiberg Exact Results in Four Dimensional Quantum Field Theory

The Klein Memorial Lecture grew into the Klein Symposium to commemorate Klein's 100th birthday.
T.D. Lee

John A. Wheeler Delayed Choice Experiments and the Lesson of the Quantum
1991 Alan H. Guth Do the Laws of Physics Allow Us to Create a New Universe?
Hans E. Bethe Theory of Neutrinos from the Sun
1989 Steven Weinberg Beyond the Standard Models
1988 Chen Ning Yang Symmetry and Physics

SU-logo The Oskar Klein Memorial Lectures are sponsored by The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences through its Nobel Committee for Physics and by Stockholm University. KVA-logo